New P-pop girl group R Rules empowers with debut single ‘DNY’


New P-pop girl group R Rules dropped their debut single, ‘DNY’ under MCA Music Inc. on Wednesday, November 24.

With influences that range from hip-hop/R&B, to K-Pop, and EDM, the track serves as R Rules’ anthem to promote love and kindness in any way or form.

Co-written by Kevin Yadao and Tiny Corpuz, ‘DNY’ which literally means ‘Don’t Need Ya,’ talks about empowerment aiming to “speak out against the standards imposed to women” and “articulate the challenges that they go through towards claiming their space and earning respect.”

Composed of RIYO, RURI, REINA, and RISA, R Rules desires to carve out a space for their empowering brand of pop music, and is hopeful to be taken seriously for who they are as a group.

Aside from the digital release of the song, the Pinay quartet also released a music video to accompany their powerful track.

Watch R Rules’ ‘DNY’ music video here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *